The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

One week. March 18, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessica @ 9:44 am

So I am having a really hard time with focus and commitment these days or maybe I am just overwhelmed by the big picture…. Either way, I need to find a way to make it work, make myself work, in spite of it. I don’t really feel I am doing much right now to build the future I want and I am also not really enjoying the present as much as I should because I am too worried about the future. It just needs to stop. I am committing to one week of living the life I want without excuses. I can do one week. I can commit to another week when it’s over. One week is manageable. I am not even sure why it is difficult since the life I want to be living is pretty fucking great. I just get caught up in habits, routines and just plain laziness. I am going to spend some time today setting some goals and planning the things I love or need into my week. I’ll be back to share.

Time to make coffee.

 

Leave a Reply

