The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Sunday Inspiration. November 18, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessica @ 8:31 pm

This weekend was far from ideal. We couldn’t get tickets for the musical I wanted to see, book club was cancelled, I fought with my partner all weekend and my family is kind of mess right now. What had the potential to be an adventurous weekend turned into an emotional and exhausting one. That’s real life.

It wasn’t all bad. I got to hang out and eat cookies and do puzzles with my mama. My grandma, mama and I hung out all afternoon Saturday. Visiting with my best friend and her goony children always puts a smile on my face. Dinner and game night at my brother’s house with my sister and the children was certainly a highlight.  I am always inspired and beyond grateful by the amount of love in my life….

I also spent some time sorting out my own mind. I wrote a lot, I read, I went for a long walk. I cried. I cuddled with my dogs. I drank a lot of coffee. While nothing has been resolved exactly, I feel at peace this evening. Life rarely works out as planned, but it always works out as it needs to. I am grateful for so much  so often,  but it is still  easy to get caught up in my “plans” and forget to fully appreciate all that is already there waiting for me. Instead of being disappointed by failed plans, I was able to see a lot of the people I love most in the world and spend some time just simply being. It was good.

Purchasing some new nail polish, lipstick, earrings and a magazine always helps me feel better too ; )
So here is some inspiration to start the week~

I am certainly violating some sort of copyright with these images but I found them all on Pinterest and I am still learning about inserting links etc.

Hope you have a beautiful week!

 

Leave a Reply

