The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Giving Thanks. November 23, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessica @ 12:00 pm
Tags: ,

This post was planned for yesterday but I decided to just soak up the holiday & enjoy the fullness of heart, mind & belly.

After some grumbling because I didn’t sleep well, the pups and I headed out in the gorgeous weather for a 5k walk.

image

Could not have asked for a more beautiful day for walking. It felt great to get in some sunshine & exercise before the feast.

image

Dinner at my mama’s was delicious and thankfully uneventful. After dinner, we played games. Love that my family has become game players!

Anyways, on to the point of the holiday… what am I thankful for? Gratitude is not reserved for this one day in my life but it seems like a good reminder to reflect on all we have. I am grateful for sunshine, my morning coffee, farm fresh eggs, silly dog antics, laughter with people I love, being an aunt, a sister, a daughter, a niece, a grandaughter, a friend & a lover. I am grateful for a beautiful home, good food to eat & a never ending supply of books to read. I am grateful for wine, dirty vodka martini’s and good beer. I am grateful for my sense of humor, ability to think & emotional maturity. I am grateful for my family & my ladies. I am grateful for social networks & the internet. I am grateful for art openings & thrift shops & movies that still affect me in some way even after I have seen them 100 times. I am grateful for a freezer stocked with vegetables I grew & all sources of local food. I am grateful to be able to work with children. I am grateful for camfires, sunsets & living close to both water & forrests. I  am grateful for long hikes, real seasons & my ability to learn. I am grateful for smiles, hula hoops, documentaries, new magazines, date nights, the stars, matinee movies & the smell of mud…

I am just grateful for all of it. Good, bad and all the in between. Life is beautiful, amazing and absolutely heart breaking & I wouldn’t change a bit of it. Hope you all found plenty to be grateful for this holiday & everyday.

image

 

Leave a Reply

