The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

A New Focus. January 11, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessica @ 9:22 am

image

   So, I decided to start weight watchers in the new year. I used the program years ago & really like it, but it got kind of pricey at that time. It is a program that  allows a lot of freedom but also makes you think about the choices you are making. I can still enjoy food & cooking but there are perfectly reasonable limits on it.
   My carb addiction grew seriously out of control this fall-early winter. I wasn’t eating in a way that I was truly enjoying food, I was just eating. I didn’t gain much weight but I felt horrible all the time. I was exhausted, irritable, headachey & lethargic. I was only doing the things I absolutely had to do and had no energy for anything else. Something had to change. I tried for months to “snap out of it” on my own but it wasn’t happening, so the structure & accountability of weight watchers was a logical decision.
   Within days of eating “on plan”, I felt SO much better! I knew I would feel better but I didn’t expect it to happen quite so quickly. I lost 3.8 lbs my first week without feeling limited or deprived even once.
   Healthy living blogs have always been really encouraging to me, so I have decided to take this one more in that direction. The idea of sharing this lifelong journey is another way to keep me on track as well. Recipes, meals I enjoyed, thoughts & musings, tips & struggles will all be shared. Other things will show up from time to time but the daily focus will be on my path to living the healthiest life I can- physically, mentally, spiritually & socially.
  

 

Leave a Reply

