The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

It’s my Birthday! (Almost) January 11, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessica @ 9:29 am

image

So, it’s birthday weekend for me. Usually all of my celebrating revolves around food & cocktails. I thought about just “taking the weekend off” but realized, I didn’t really want to do that. I do plan to indulge a bit-with a really worth it desert at forte, a cocktail, maybe even a special dinner, but I still don’t want that to be the center of the celebration. January in Jamestown isn’t exactly packed with active adventures to be had, so I think there may be some bowling in the picture. On my actual birthday, which is Sunday, I am having friends over for a lunch & lounge party. I am going to make a big pot of healthy soup & some low fat brownies. People may or may not bring things to share but overall it will be healthy, simple food and the focus is on time & laughter with my friends. Taking the focus off food & alcohol when celebrating is a pretty big deal for me. What is your favorite way to celebrate?

 

Leave a Reply

