The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Meal Plan Monday & Some Inspiration To Start Your Week. January 28, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessica @ 7:00 am
Tags: , ,

   Happy Monday folks! Hope you had a great weekend. Mine was a great balance of relaxing & productivity.  Friday involved errands, picking up a few groceries & happy hour with a good friend. Saturday we spent about 4 hours working on some projects at the library in the afternoon & watched movies in the evening. I even learned how to get library books on my tablet/kindle. Sunday, I cleaned, made marinara sauce & read a whole book!

   This weeks menu plan really isn’t too exciting but it’s a good example of taking my schedule into account & using what I have on hand when doing the weekly meal plan.  There are several evenings this week that I will be eating out of the house or getting home later than usual. There are  quite a few leftovers to eat up too. We could also use a real grocery shopping trip, which I am hoping to accomplish this coming weekend.

Monday– snacks at a networking event ( will supplement at home to get a complete meal if I need to)
Tuesday- leftover stuffed pasta with homemade marinara
Wednesday- 93% lean taco meat & reduced fat cheese quesadillas with salsa, lettuce, tomatoes
Thursday- sesame ginger chicken with brocolli & brown rice
Friday- honey dijon pork chops, baked sweet potatoes, roasted brussel sprouts
Saturday- snacks at art opening/lecture we are attending (they always have a great spread)
Sunday- make your own burrito bar  (beans, veggies, toppings etc). I am having a couple friends over this night 🙂

image

image

I have this posted in my house as a reminder to just keep pushing myself in anything I may be struggling with. So simple but a great reminder of what each of us is capable of.

 

Leave a Reply

