The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Meal Plan Monday and Some Changes to Come. February 11, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessica @ 6:00 am
Tags: ,

How was your weekend? Mine was busy as usual. Friday night was spent with a close friend, consuming too much caffeine and discussing some really awesome ideas. Saturday night my sister and best friend came over for shrimp tacos and cocktails. Sunday, I had my second annual Valentine’s Day party for the kiddos in my life. We did some crafting, ate grilled cheese, tomatoe soup and cookies and just enjoyed hanging out with people we love. Needless to say, there was a lot of cleaning up to do once they left (I found a grilled cheese sandwich in my bed when I was stripping sheets to wash;) Everything that needed done to start the new week was finished and I am looking forward to a great week!

valentines-day-kids-crafts-crown

The Menu

Monday- Homemade Black Bean Burgers, Salt and Vinegar “Fries”
Tuesday- Pulled Pork in the crockpot and homemade healthy coleslaw
Wednesday- Chicken Picatta, Brocolli
Thursday- Pork Chops with creamy gravy, french onion potatoes and green beans (and gourmet cupcakes for a Valentine’s Day Treat)
Friday- Healthy Tuna Noodle Casserole
Saturday- Leftovers
Sunday- Crockpot Sausage and Pepper Sandwiches

*Some of these meals seem kind of heavy but they are WW friendly recipes I found online.

As I mentioned on Friday, I am working on some changes around here. I am not at all tech savvy, so it is a (sometimes slow) learning process but I am excited about some of the things to come! As I learn more, things will continue to grow and change, but these are a few of the plans I have right now.

-A recipe page (I am working on a way to organize it)
-A soon to be updated Jess. (about me) page
-“The good stuff” tab
-Learning to imbed links, link back to old posts etc ( I think I understand this now, just have to start doing it)
-Different format for “What I Ate” Wednesday
-A few series posts
-Lots and lots of post ideas about many issues related to healthy living and some just plain fun stuff
-Changing the layout, sidebar a bit

I am open to any constructive criticism or advice any of my readers may have. I would also love to hear any ideas about posts you might like to see etc. Please leave comments if you have any ideas. Thanks!

 

Leave a Reply

