The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Weekly Weigh In. February 13, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessica @ 9:36 pm
Tags: ,

   Due to another obligation last night (which ended up involving jello shots & Mardi gras beads), I postponed my WW meeting until today. After not attending last week & not being super diligent about my points for two weeks now, I was a little worried about my weigh in. I knew I did well most days but had enough extra treats that I thought I may have gained, or at best stayed the same since my last meeting. Needless to say, I was quite happy to find out I was down 4.4lbs! I guess the exercise paid off. I did exercise for 45min-1hr 4 days last week. That makes a total of 11.8lbs since the beginning of the year. It felt great to see that I really am making better choices & being more conscious of what I am eating etc.  My goals for the coming week are to get back on track with tracking & exercise 5 times this week.

   Now I just need to control myself around these-

image

  An old friend of mine has started making these gourmet cupcakes & was offering a great special for Valentine’s day! I couldn’t resist the chance to support her & to try out all of the creations she has been posting about on Facebook. She made 21 varieties & sold heart shaped trays of 18 different cupcakes. There was no way I could wait until tomorrow to dig in. I tried the Peanut Butter Peanut Butter because I LOVE peanut butter!  The description of this cupcake really left me no choice  ” peanut butter cake with a center of ooey-gooey peanut butter ganache topped with a secret little semi-sweet chocolate ganach bomb. Frosted with dark chocolate ganache”

image

Worth Every Point it might have been!

image

So proud of her 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

