The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Catching Up & a Meal Plan. May 7, 2013

Filed under: Meal Plan — Jessica @ 12:03 am
Tags:

So, it’s been quite awhile since I have posted anything & all I really have to say about it is, life happens It has been good. May marks the month of both my Dad’s birth date and the date of his death, so it can be a rough one. I have been taking the time to care for myself, body & soul. With the nicer weather, there have been lots of walks and lots of time lounging in the backyard. I have started my gardening for the year and read a lot of books that inspire me in some way or another. Entertaining is also easier in the sunshine and I’ve been having people over. Yesterday I had a Cinco de Mayo celebration (just for fun). I made a chicken & bean enchilada casserole, margarita slushies and the most delicious churro flavored cupcakes! This Sunday, I will be celebrating the awesome mom’s in my family with a Mother’s Day cookout!

I have actually not been cooking a ton lately. Not because I don’t want to, but because we can only eat so much…. I tend to eat a big salad for lunch everyday, so leftovers end up being dinner several days a week.

Monday- Leftover meatloaf (made with 90% lean, organic ground beef), fresh green beans
Tuesday- Leftover enchilada casserole, green smoothie
Wednesday- I will be attending a gardening workshop & I am going to pack a sandwich picnic for a friend & I before the workshop
Thursday- Baked Parmesan Tilapia, green beans,  baked sweet potato
Friday- It is the honey’s bday so her meal of choice is homemade eggplant parmesan, salad & garlic bread
Saturday- Leftovers
Sunday- Mother’s Day cookout

My baby girl will be turning 11 on Thursday! I am going to make her a steak!

image

 

Leave a Reply

