The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Life Lately. June 30, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessica @ 11:01 pm
Tags:

Hello lovelies! While absent from blogging for awhile, I have been busy living well. While taking a blog hiatus wasn’t really intentional at first, it became so. I’ve really been trying to be more present in my life. Actually living it, instead of documenting it in photos, status updates and blog posts. I even gave up my cell phone so that I am not constantly distracted by the wonders of the internet while out with others. When I am home, I have a house phone and the internet. After having a cell phone for 15yrs, I thought I might have some serious issues with not having one, but it really hasn’t been a big deal. It was important for me to take the time and reconnect with the people I love, the things I love, the person I am. 

 I have spent a lot of time with my family- cookouts at mom’s, walks with my sister, cuddle sessions with the nieces and nephews. My partner and I have been spending quality time together in the evenings and my days are spent taking care of our home, volunteering in the community and   finding things that inspire me. Reading, gardening, cooking & baking, learning, dog snuggling, walking, organizing and laughing have also topped the priority list lately.

That being said, I am ready to commit to blogging more regularly again. School ended and I have yet to find a summer job, so it seems like a great time to do so. I have been cooking and baking a lot and actually keeping notes about my recipes, so I will be posting a couple of those a week. I am also hoping to do a weekly “good livin'” post as well as a round up of some of the good things I have found on the internet throughout the week. Gardening posts, community highlights and whatever else crosses my mind will also appear from time to time. My camera situation isn’t awesome right now, but I am working on that, so please be patient with the picture quality and quantity. 

Hope your weekend was a perfect balance of getting things done and enjoying the things you love most.

image source

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTIs60N2SCRjLoL41uggbDz4RtEdi93MKjgB3O2EDtf5Y-j_5FwEg

 

Leave a Reply

