The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Red Onion & Rosemary Salmon Patties with Siracha Aioli. July 3, 2013

Filed under: Dinner,Seafood — Jessica @ 6:00 am
Tags: , , , , ,

A trip to grandma’s house always results in a little “grocery shopping”. She loves to shop, but she does not particularly love to cook, so she is always looking to give away some of her extras. I always take the “weird” stuff that noone else really wants. One of these shopping trips yielded a can of salmon. I really had no idea what I was going to do with it. I didn’t actually end up doing anything with it. After about 2 yrs in my pantry, it expired and I threw it away. Despite knowing I wasted it before, I bought another can with a shelf life of about 2 yrs. That one also sat in my cupboard for quite awhile but I was determined to use it before it expired. Salmon Patties were born. They have evolved over the last couple of years and I finally have a recipe I stick with because they are tastey!

image



Red Onion & Rosemary Salmon Patties with Siracha Aioli

-Can of salmon (drained and flaked like tuna)

-2 TBLS mayonaise

-1 TBLS dijon mustard

-1 tsp Old Bay Seasoning

-1 TBLS fresh chopped rosemary

-1 egg

-1/2 medium red onion (chopped)

– 1/2 c panko breadcrumbs

1. Preheat oven to 400*

2. Mix Everything Together

3. Form into 6 Patties

4. Brush with Olive Oil or Butter

5. Bake at 400* for 20 minutes, flipping half way thru cooking

6. Top with Siracha Aioli

7. Enjoy!

Siracha Aioli


1/4 cup mayonaise

pinch of Old Bay Seasoning

Siracha to taste

1. Mix together & use to top salmon patties

 

Leave a Reply

