The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Super Easy Olive Tapenade. July 9, 2013

Filed under: Appetizer — Jessica @ 6:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

This is my go to appetizer recipe whenever I forget to plan ahead (parties always seem to sneak up on me). My grandmother made something similar years ago and I have been making my version ever since. It is easy to keep a couple jars/cans of olive in the pantry and I always have fresh garlic and olive oil- and that is all it takes! It comes together in less than 5 minutes and can be made a day ahead or at the last minute. It keeps in the refrigerator for a week. Serve with pita or tortilla chips, sliced peppers or my favorite option- crunchy little  bread rounds (crostini).

image

Olive Tapenade

1 jar green olives

1 can black olives

2-3 cloves garlic (depending on size)

2 Tbls Olive Oil

1. Drain Olives.

2. Toss everything in the food processor, pulse until combined. You can make it into almost a paste like texture, but I tend to stop when it is in uniform little bits.

3. Enjoy!

image

 

Leave a Reply

