The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Heat Wave. July 18, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessica @ 7:56 pm

Sorry I haven’t posted in a few days. It is hot. I really haven’t done much of anything besides lay on the couch reading books & drinking iced coffee. There has been some gardening, some visiting, some swimming, an attempted campfire, some dog lovin’  & even tai chi in the park with my grandma too. One thing there hasn’t been much of is cooking. We honestly haven’t even wanted to eat a couple of nights because of the heat & there have been salads, leftovers and take out the other nights. I did finally want to/have to cook tonight. In the effort to not add any more heat to the house than nescessary, I came up with 3 new quick to prepare, no oven needed recipes. I made Browned Butter Tilapia, Swiss Chard with Garlic & Red Wine Vinegar and crock pot Italian seasoned potatoes. Lots of flavor, minimal effort & ingredients. In other words, the perfect summer dinner. Recipes to come soon!

Anyone read any good books lately? I am flying thru my list! (Hopefully starting my new part time job at the library tomorrow will bring some book inspiration my way!

image

Fresh from my garden chard 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

