The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Welcome Fall. (Fall Cooking & Baking Wish List) September 23, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessica @ 5:00 am
Tags: , , ,

images (2)

Fall is my favorite season- by far. I love the crispness in the air, the gorgeous colors of the changing leaves, boots and scarves, Halloween, big pots of soup, cozy afternoons reading on the couch under a blanket, roasted vegetables, apples, squash and of course, pumpkin spice. I love harvesting the garden and “putting up” food for the winter. Fall appeals to my naturally domestic inclinations.

I compile a list of new things I want to cook/bake/do at the beginning of every season, but I always get most excited about that list in the Fall. I make a lot of my personal favorites every season as well. Some of these recipes will have to be modified to be gluten free. Without further ado, here is my fall cooking/baking list for 2014-

(Just Click for the recipe)

 

Acorn Squash stuffed with Kale and Sausage

Penne with Butternut Squash, Kale and Goat Cheese

Pumpkin Granola

Spinach Artichoke Mac and Cheese

 Pumpkin Gingersnap Bark

Spicy Coconut Carrot Soup

Lentil Soup with Sweet Potatoes and Spinach

Creamy White Bean and Bacon Soup

Loaded Sweet Potatoe Soup

Quinoa Enchilada Casserole

 Pumpkin Scones

Honey Thyme Pork Chops

Small Batch Stovetop Apple Butter

Pumpkin Pound Cake

Apple Cider Pancakes with Cinnamon Sugar Topping

Pumpkin Chowder

Slow Cooker Coq Au Vin

Cheesy Sweet Potatoe Crisps

Honey Pecan Pork Chops

Slow Cooker Pumpkin Butter

Caramel Apple Sangria

Apple Cider Margaritas

Crockpot French Onion Soup

Crock Pot Sweet Potato Mash

Sausage and Egg Stuffed Sweet Potatoes

Mashed Potatoes with Ricotta, Spinach and Bacon

Scalloped Root Vegetables with Ham and Crispy Fried Onions

Honey Mustard Rosemary Glazed Carrots

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion and Garlic

 

From the looks of things, I may just have to quite my jobs and eat all Fall!

I know I will not get through all of these, but I like a list for a quick look  when I’m in the mood for something new or when I am trying to do our meal/grocery planning for the week.

images (1)

 

 

 

 

 

One Response to “Welcome Fall. (Fall Cooking & Baking Wish List)”

  1. fall is my favorite season as well. honey pecan pork chops? -YUM!


Leave a Reply

