The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Tuna & White Bean Salad October 22, 2014

Filed under: Lunch,Uncategorized — Jessica @ 5:00 am
Tags: , , , , ,

This is one of the most versatile recipes in my regular rotation- in both ingredients and ways it can be enjoyed. I like to make a batch of this up during my weekly food prep session on Sunday and use it in lunches all week. You can add pretty much any veggie you want to the mix- it is great with avacadoe! I eat this on Wasa type crispbreads,  scooped over spring mix as a topping and dressing in one, mashed on to sandwich bread, wrapped up in a tortilla with some spring mix and I have even made a quesadilla out of it with some fresh mozzarella. It is seriously so good and packed with protein and nutrients.

DSC01665

 

Tuna & White Bean Salad

1 can tuna- drained

1 can cannellini beans- drained and rinsed well

1/2 med red onion-diced

1/2 medium green pepper-diced (I also added that one random baby red pepper I had)

medium tomatoe- diced

large handful of spinach- chopped

2 Tbls red wine vinegar

2 Tbls olive oil

sea salt and freshly ground black pepper- to taste (I used Borsari which is a local seasoned salt, but plain old salt and pepper work fine)

* for texture purposes, I try to chop my veggies to be about the size of the beans in this recipe

DSC01670

 

1. Mix all ingredients in medium bowl.

2. Serve immediately or store covered in fridge up to 6 days.

3. Enjoy!

 

DSC01673

 

* pleas excuse my nail. Nails were next on the to do list.

 

4 Responses to “Tuna & White Bean Salad”

  1. I love real food. This sounds easy and delish! Thanks for the post. 🙂

    • Jessica Says:

      Thank you for checking out my blog! Glad you found something you like! Easy and delicious is my favorite kind of recipe, so you will find a lot of that around here!

  2. abooklongenough2014 Says:

    Looks great and must be full of protein!

  3. Angel Says:

    Looks delish! 🙂 I would just replace the tuna with chickpeas if I make this, and maybe add a little dill. Thanks for sharing your recipe. God bless! 🙂


Leave a Reply

