The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Meal Plan and Weekly Intentions. January 5, 2015

I was doing a weekly meal plan/grocery haul list, but I decided to change things up a bit. I am determined to get back on track with my once a month grocery shopping and a mid month dairy/produce trip, so a weekly grocery haul post just doesn’t make sense. Instead I plan to post a meal plan every Monday along with some small healthy living goals I have for each week. Grocery hauls will be their own posts as they happen.

takeover-clipart-food-clip-art-4

So, What’s on the menu this week? I’ll tell you.

Monday~ Lemon Almond Tilapia, Coconut Rice, Broccoli (From this cookbook)

Tuesday~ Veggie & Chicken Quesadillas w/ lettuce, tomatoe, avacadoe, greek yogurt, salsa

Wednesday~ BBQ Portabella Grilled Cheese w/ Caramelized Onion (also from that cookbook), Salad

Thursday~ 95 % Lean Burgers w/ Bacon, Alehouse Cheddar, lettuce, tomato and avacado, Waffle Cut Sweet Potato Fries

Friday~ Leftovers

Saturday~ Slow Cooker Chicken Noodle Soup (same cookbook)

Sunday~ Rib Eye Steaks, Scallops, Salad, Baked Potato

goals

Whenever I am working on anything, I like to break it down into  little baby steps. Small actions I can take on a day to day basis that bring me toward the end goal. During my Sunday planning session I take a look at my list of current goals and choose a few small things I can do over the course of the week.

This week I will be working on the following~

~ Eat all meals from home this week

~ Focus on getting enough produce

~ Stick to my workout plan

~ Start cleaning out my closet

~ Spend 15 minutes everyday working on setting up and using a system for my paperwork mess

~ Lots of blog work!!!!

~ Go to church

~ Have an at home date night

What’s on your menu this week? How do you keep on track with your goals?

 

Leave a Reply

