The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

35 While 35. January 20, 2015

Filed under: Adventures — Jessica @ 6:00 am
Tags: , ,

I like to make these lists every birthday. They are mostly just small tasks/adventures that don’t really make the cut as far as my quarterly goal lists go, but they are things I want to incorporate in my life just the same. Some of these goals are steps in the bigger picture plans, but most are not. I think it’s fun to have a yearly “bucket list” to keep life fun and interesting.

Cheers to another year of good living!

10003912_10204794663497984_7603947081196680601_n

1. Master a gluten-free bread recipe

2. Learn how to debone a whole chicken

3. Go on a long kayaking adventure

4. Reach 1,500 likes on the blog Facebook page

5. Get my driver’s license

6. Take a weekend trip with Tiffany

7. Get my bike fixed and ride it everywhere!

8. Have a backyard dinner party

9. Get the basement organized/get rid of things

10. Read 52 books

DSC01505

11. Write gratitude letters to the people I love

12. Outdoor yoga

13. Switch over to all homemade/natural cleaning products

14. Get a puppy.

021

15. Play more games.

16. Make my own almond butter

17. Volunteer work

18. Have a romantic blanket picnic by the water

19. Wrap really fancy presents

20. Up my gardening game

21. Learn how to can on my own

22. Get out and enjoy community events more.

wpid-IMG_20120916_115036.jpg

23. Go camping for a weekend

014

24. Research my genealogy

25. Go an entire week without watching TV

26. Work up to posting on the blog every week day.

27. Explore new music

28. Go to NYC (it’s been far too long)

29. Pay off Credit Card

30. Reduce the amount of garbage we produce at home

31. Fly a kite

32. Make my own pasta

33. Save Coffee for Sundays/outings with friends and drink tea the rest of the time.

wpid-IMG_20130123_150402.jpg

34. Get involved at church beyond the Sunday service.

35. Save $500

 

6 Responses to “35 While 35.”

  1. Neeci Says:

    i like the idea of a bucket list. I don’t currently have one but there’s quite a few things I could put on one. This inspires me to do it. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Oh, please adopt a puppy! There are so many that are in need of homes. Great bucket list for being 35. I’ll be 35 next year.

  3. Lisa Rios Says:

    Great idea to have a special list every Birthday. I agree these are mostly small tasks which you can set easily & get it done. I would love “Outdoor Yoga” & also do “Volunteer work”.

  4. Melissa Says:

    Congratulations! You have been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award. You can see your nomination here http://thirtysomethingsupermom.com/one-lovely-blog-award/

  5. What a great idea! I like this better than a New Year’s resolution because it’s on your birthday! It’s a mix really between a bucket list and resolution. I especially like 29., one of our family goals, 30. 11.. 14. is a must! Our boy Bailey is our first born aka puppy going on 7. Our family wouldn’t be the same without him!

  6. momofawesome Says:

    This is SUCH a great idea! Do you mind if I use it when my birthday comes around in a few weeks? I’ve decided to go the YouTube route instead of blogging now. I could change my mind again in a few days because that happens a lot, but I just can’t get myself motivated to write. Now talk, I can do that for dayyyyyyyys. Miss your face! Claire may be coming to the wedding, you should hitch a ride. 😀


Leave a Reply

