The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Weekly Meal Plan 3/2/15 (& Some Rambling). March 2, 2015

Hello lovelies! February was a really rough month around here. I don’t even really know why, but I just could not get it together as far as healthy eating goes. I worked a lot, cleaned a lot and watched a lot of Netflix. We ate out/ordered in about 50% of the time. I wasted so much food. I just feel terrible. My body is begging for fresh food and real nutrients.That’s why I’ve been MIA around here. It is hard to blog about food when you aren’t actually making any.

I have decided to challenge myself not to eat out/order in at all in March. I did actually eat out yesterday while marathon shopping out of town, but plan to eat home cooked food for the rest of the month. Unfortunately we are not going to get to the grocery store until this weekend and things are pretty desperate around here. We are in no danger of starving, but it is not an ideal time to jump back into healthy home cooking. I am relying on a lot of pantry/freezer items to get us through the week. I will be happy to have a fully stocked kitchen again this weekend.

I am really hoping that Spring weather makes an appearance in the next couple of weeks. I have been summer clothes/shoes shopping to beat the winter blues and I have reached the end of my budget for such things. I have made a few changes to refresh me until Mother Nature decides to do her part. We bought an elliptical machine and multi function weight bench and set up a little home gym. I have no excuse for not getting in a good workout now and I am hoping that helps me feel a little more energized and motivated. I also did a “$100 home refresh”. Sometimes you just need a few new things to make your home feel new again. I  periodically give myself a $50-$100 budget to buy a few things for the house so I can fall in love with it again. After spending so much time inside this winter, I definitely needed this. I redecorated my desk and glammed it up a bit with metallic and mirrored decor, bought new throw pillows, printed and framed some new photographs, changed to some lighter candles scents and bought new towels for the bathroom. It does feel much better in here now. Anyways, hoping these things help keep me on track with my goals until the nice weather comes and I can get outside again. I always feel so much more alive when Spring comes.

takeover-clipart-food-clip-art-4

Monday~ Turkey Italian Sausage with onions & green peppers (previously diced and frozen). I would normally add mushrooms too, but we don’t have any, Pineapple

Tuesday~  BBQ Crockpot Ribs, Potatoe Salad

Wednesday~ Garlic Parmesan Tilapia, Risotto with Truffle Oil, Broccoli

Thursday~ Honey Mustard Baked Chicken, Baked Red Potatoes with greek yogurt, Roasted Green Beans

Friday~ Grilled Cheese (on sourdough), Tomatoe Soup

Saturday~ Honey Soy Salmon, Baked Sweet Potatoes, Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Sunday~ Oven Baked Chicken Fajitas

For Breakfasts this week we are having oatmeal made with frozen berries. Lunches are previously made and frozen soup or leftovers.

Looking forward to more fresh food next week!

 

Leave a Reply

