The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Weekly Meal Plan 3/9/15. March 10, 2015

Filed under: Meal Plan — Jessica @ 6:00 pm
Tags: , ,

This past week was so much better! We changed the meal plan up a little over the weekend, but we stuck to eating all of our meals from home. Eating healthier really helps me think clearer which helps me in so many other ways. I am feeling “back to normal” and getting stuff done again. The time change and warmer temperatures (meaning in the mid to high 30’s) have also helped a lot. It is much easier to believe Spring really is coming. Sunlight and fresh air truly do energize me.

This is a busy week. We are both working late a lot, so meals need to be quick or prepared ahead of time. I also planned leftovers on my 9pm nights. I got back on track with Sunday prep cooking over the weekend too. I made a quiche for a quick breakfast option, I made some freezer burritos and I chopped up veggies for meals during the week. I have been all about smoothies and salads for breakfasts and lunches but Tiffany prefers something more substantial.

takeover-clipart-food-clip-art-4Monday~ Crock pot pulled pork (recipe coming) with BBQ sauce, ColeSlaw

Tuesday~ Leftovers (We have Eggplant Parmesan from Saturday)

Wednesday~ Pulled Pork and Black Bean Tacos (recipe coming)

Thursday~ Leftovers

Friday~ Chicken (I haven’t decided what kind yet), Garlic Butter Zucchini Noodles

Saturday~ Turkey Sloppy Joes, Sweet Potatoe Fries

Sunday~ Bacon Wrapped Beef Tenderloins, Wild Rice with Herbs and Mushrooms, Sauteed Kale

Do your food preferences change with the seasons?

 

Leave a Reply

