The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Movies at the Reg. April 22, 2015

Filed under: Adventures — Jessica @ 7:04 am
Tags: , , ,

Posting more about local events & businesses is a big part of my vision for this blog. I try to participate whenever I am able, I am still just working on being comfortable taking random pictures at events. I plan to start a small business series next month.

Today, I am sharing one of my favorite ongoing “events” in Jamestown- Movies at the Reg. If you live in the area and you have never been to the Reg Lenna, this is a great opportunity to check it out without spending much money. For those of you not familiar, the Reg Lenna is a gorgeous historic theater we are blessed to have right downtown. More info here.

IMG_0334

The Reg shows a variety of movies for the whole family. Many of the movies they show were recently new in theaters but they also show some classics. My sister and I took her children to see Paddington on a Sunday afternoon last month. This past Saturday, my sister and I went to see Wild. I had read the book when it first came out and my book club later selected the book for one of our monthly choices. I loved the book and I thought the movie was a great adaptation. The movie is playing again tonight if you want to see it! I am hoping to see The Breakfast Club next month.

IMG_0336

The best part of seeing movies at the Reg? It only cost $5! You can’t do much with $5 these days so this always feels like such a bargain to me. You can also get snacks to enjoy with your movie. The snack bar offers a variety of candy, popcorn, seltzer water, bottled water and coffee. I believe snacks are $2 each or 5 for $5- another great deal! I was able to treat my sister and I to the movie and snacks for only $15 without sacrificing any of movie going experience. I have never been to one of the weeknight movies but for at the Saturday night movie, you can even purchase wine or beer. We do not have other movie theaters that you can drink alcohol at in the area, so this is a definite selling point for some!

IMG_0339

Upcoming Movies~

IMG_0335

Other upcoming events~

IMG_0333

 

Leave a Reply

