The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Weekly Meal Plan 5/4/15. May 4, 2015

Filed under: Meal Plan — Jessica @ 8:00 am
Tags: , ,

Happy Monday!

It was another fantastic weekend around here! The weather was beautiful and I found a good balance of productivity and relaxation. Friday night was pretty low key as usual. I worked until 7 pm and came home and relaxed with some magazines and hot tea for a while before watching the latest episode of Grey’s Anatomy and heading to bed. (I still don’t quite believe McDreamy is gone 😦 )

I got an early start on Saturday and did some Spring cleaning. I washed curtains, windows inside and out, light fixtures, vacuumed out the couch and did my usual weekly cleaning too. Saturday night, we headed out for a date night. Tacos and Margaritas before checking out a performance of Reservoir Dogs at a local theater. It is one of Tiff’s favorite movies so we were pretty excited to see it adapted to a play. I will be posting a recap of that later this week.

Sunday started early too. My grandmother came over and brought me seed potatoes and onion sets and we caught up, since she has been in Florida all winter. After our visit, Tiff and I headed out for a major grocery shopping adventure! I made a video of our haul, actually several videos I hope to edit together. They are taking forever to upload, but I am hoping that I can get it to work and share our haul later this week. The rest of the day went to yard work, blog work and grilling out to round out the weekend.

This is Tiff’s Birthday week so many of the menu items are at her request. We have some fun plans this weekend and lots of work before then!

takeover-clipart-food-clip-art-4

Monday~ Homemade Club Subs, Fresh Fruit

Tuesday~ Loaded Nachos for Cinco De Mayo

Wednesday~ Chicken Sausage, Spinach and Feta Frittata, Fresh Fruit

Thursday~ Garlic Parmesan Tilapia, Broccoli Slaw

Friday~ Chicken Wing Dip (yes, we make this a meal when it happens), Tortillas Chips, Celery & Carrot Sticks

Saturday~ Dinner Out ~ Cuban!

Sunday~ (Mother’s Day plans are still up in the air so this might change) Grill Pizzas

 

Leave a Reply

