The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Weekly Meal Plan 5/11/15. May 11, 2015

Filed under: Meal Plan — Jessica @ 7:00 am
Tags: , ,

It was such a lovely weekend~ full of celebration and people that I love. Friday was low key as usual. I ran a few errands after getting out of work early and spent the rest of the afternoon getting little things done around the house. Friday evening, I caught up on the Thursday night shows I like on Hulu and we were in bed by 11.

Saturday started early, for no real reason, but I enjoyed sitting on the couch and reading with the windows open while I drank my morning coffee. Later in the morning, my mom picked me up and we headed to my nephews ball game. They are brothers ages 4 & 6 and they play on the same team. It was the youngest ones first game ever and they were so darn cute. He was so excited every time he hit the ball that he would throw down the bat and run off the field to give us a high five! After the game, Tiff and I went out to lunch with a couple of friends and then came home and worked on some gardening tasks until it was time to get ready for date night!

For Tiff’s Birthday (which was Sunday), I bought us tickets to go see a magic show at the Reg Lenna. We were supposed to get dinner first but we were both still full from our late lunch and decided to postpone. We did get some ice cream from an adorable local shop featuring locally made ice cream right down town. The show was entertaining, but not the most spectacular thing ever, but we still had fun. We were finally ready for some food and I was ready for a glass of wine after the show. It was late, so our food options were limited and we headed to Applebee’s. We ordered a few appetizers and I had a glass of wine. It was a nice ending to a nice evening.

Sunday was Mother’s Day and Tiff’s birthday, but still pretty relaxed. I woke up early and read for awhile before Tiff woke up. When Tiff got out of the bed we went to get some donuts from a local bakery for a special birthday treat. We also went to the produce store down the street for some fresh basil and I left with a bag full of goodies~ gorgeous heirloom tomatoes, a pineapple and some asparagus to throw on the grill. After arriving home, I made a simple brunch of eggs, bacon and toast and then she headed over to her mama’s to celebrate. I spent the afternoon working on blog stuff, making some food for later, cleaning a little and relaxing before heading over to my mama’s for an evening cookout with the family.

A weekend full of the good stuff and I feel so blessed.

takeover-clipart-food-clip-art-4

Monday~ Lemon Pepper Grilled Chicken Drumsticks, Asparagus, Bruschetta

Tuesday~ Ginger Soy Pork Chops, Kale Pancakes, Jasmine Rice

Wednesday~ Maple Dijon Salmon, Roasted Brussels Sprouts and Sweet Potatoes

Thursday~ Veggie Loaded Meat Sauce (from the freezer) over pasta

Friday~ Crockpot BBQ pulled pork, Cole Slaw

Saturday~ Leftovers

Sunday~ Mushroom Stuffed Burgers, Baked Beans, Grilled Veggies (whatever needs to be used up)

 

Leave a Reply

