The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Living Well On Less. May 15, 2015

Filed under: living well on less — Jessica @ 8:00 am
Tags: ,

Living well is something I am really committed to. A beautiful home, nights at the theater, good food, cocktails with my friends, travel, clothes that make me feel beautiful and hobbies are all important to me. These things can all get quite expensive but they don’t have to be. Learning to live well on less was a necessity in my 20’s when I only really had enough money for bills and the things I really needed. There was rarely extra money for fun things and when there was I wanted to make it go as far as possible. Luckily, I have a little  more money now but the habit of making it go as far as possible stuck.

2012320202828.jpg

Over the years of practicing living well on less, I have become quite good at it. I have learned that it is about having priorities- cutting back where you can so you can indulge when it matters or even just when you really want to. I use these guidelines in pretty much every area of my life and I will be sharing some of my tips, tricks and strategies with all of you in a new blog post series. Every Friday I will be sharing ideas on how to save money and still live a good life. I will cover a variety of topics- clothing, home decor, household and cleaning products, entertainment,entertaining, community events, online shopping etc. If there are any topics that you would like me to cover, please let me know in the comments.

I already wrote a post about eating healthy on a budget if you are interested in some tips before the posts start next week!

 

Leave a Reply

