The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Weekly Meal Plan 6/1/15. June 2, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessica @ 4:11 pm

You may have noticed I have been MIA for a week or so. I have no real reason for that- life just happens sometimes and I get caught up in it. It is one of those things I have had to make peace with in order to keep blogging. I used to miss a week and just feel like I obviously wasn’t capable of maintaining a blog and give up on the whole thing for months. I don’t want to do that anymore.

So anyways, life has been pretty good. The nicer weather has brought a ton of summer adventures with it. There have been campfires, hot tubs, huge family cookouts, park picnics, backyard cocktails and hiking to name a few. I have also enjoyed getting outside more- for gardening and after dinner walks. Despite being a bit under the weather the last couple of days, I feel so much more “alive” in the warm weather!

Tiff had several requests for the menu plan this week and I was not feeling up to thinking too much about it, so here it is~

takeover-clipart-food-clip-art-4

Monday~ Crockpot Beans, Greens and GF Cornbread

Tuesday~ Pork Chops & Cheesy Bread on the Grill, Simple Spring Mix Salads

Wednesday~ Leftovers

Thursday~ Baked Chicken Thighs, Yellow Rice with Black Beans and Olives, Broccoli

Friday~ Tilapia, Coconut Rice, Lemon Garlic Green Beans

Saturday~ Rib Fest

Sunday~ Something Simple since we will be getting groceries this day and I never feel like cooking after that adventure.

 

Leave a Reply

