The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Weekly Meal Plan 6/8/15. June 9, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessica @ 3:46 pm

Hey guys!

I am late with the meal plan again this week. Honestly, I was hoping some inspiration would strike because I am feeling a little bored in the kitchen lately. I have a date with my cookbooks and the Food Network this weekend to get me out of this slump, but in the meantime I am just trying to keep things easy and healthy.

I did have a pretty amazing weekend. I have been really good at weekending lately. My favorite weekends are ones that balance fun and productivity. I got plenty of both in over this last one. Friday was uneventful as usual.

Saturday, I woke up and took a break from my to do list. I made a bagel and a cup of iced coffee and grabbed my book and crawled back into bed for 2 hrs. Once I got up, I got to work on the weekly cleaning and then took the dog for a quick walk before Book Club. Book Club was on a boat this month! Per usual, we spent more time chatting, drinking wine and eating snacks than we did discussing the book but none of us really seem to mind too much. We spent most of the afternoon on the lake and once I got home I had to get ready for a fun evening! My friend kindly comp’d us some ticket to see Nicki Bluhm & The Gramblers at the Reg Lenna. I only started listening to them when I saw they were coming to town but I really really like them! The show was fantastic! Before heading to the show, we grabbed dinner at the Cuban place downtown and ice cream at The Sprinkle Cone.

Sunday we slept in a little (meaning 7:30), had a good brunch and headed out to take care of our community garden bed. We finally have everything planted/transplanted/weeded etc!  After getting semi cleaned up, we headed out for groceries and a trip to home depot. I unfortunately do not have a grocery haul post coming this month because there was just too much going on and I was a little stressed/cranky after our shopping trip. After some afternoon naps, we headed out to the backyard to get some work done out there and to cook dinner on the grill. That took the rest of the evening and we ended it with an episode of Graceland (loving this show) and couch time.

takeover-clipart-food-clip-art-4

Monday- Loaded Nachos

Tuesday- Baked Chicken, Yellow Rice with beans and olives, leftover grilled veggies

Wednesday- Leftovers

Thursday- Caramelized Onion & Mushroom Stuffed Cheese Burgers with lettuce, tomatoe & onion, pasta salad

Friday- Homemade Stromboli (with our Orange is the New Black Marathon)

Saturday- We are going to get some appetizers at Forte before going to the Ballet

Sunday- Chiavetta’s Marinated Chicken Thighs, Baked Beans, Grilled Garlic Butter Zucchini

Have a good week!

 

Leave a Reply

