The Sweetest Thing.

" I feel there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people" ~Van Gogh

Meal Plan 8/10/15. (A day late) August 11, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessica @ 5:23 pm

Hello! We have been really terrible at eating regular meals at home this summer. Really, really terrible. We have spent so much money eating out and wasted so much food. I love ordering in or eating out as much as the next person,  but doing it day after day leaves me feeling pretty gross. I am not getting the nutrients I need and I am getting way too much of the stuff I don’t really need. I have gained like 15 to 20 lbs this summer and I just don’t like it. I have been lethargic and I just want to feel better, so I am making a real effort this week. I will be talking a little more about my current healthy living goals later this week, but for now, here is our meal plan.

takeover-clipart-food-clip-art-4

Monday~ Fried green tomatoe BLT’s with red onion and avacadoe (tomatoes and lettuce from our backyard)

Tuesday~ Hawaiian Chicken & Veggie Kabobs on the grill, Coconut Rice (both recipes coming soon)

Wednesday~ Crock pot pulled pork, Cole slaw ( I work until 9 pm, so crock pot meals work best)

Thursday~ Panko Dijon Salmon, Zucchini, Baked Sweet Potatoe

Friday~ Eating at a downtown event

Saturday~ Olive & Panko Stuffed Chicken Breasts w/ Walnut Panko Crust, Garlic Butter Zucchini Noodles

Sunday~ Veggie Loaded Meat Sauce w/ Gluten Free Pasta

We are sticking with some easy old favorites so cooking at home seems less overwhelming. What are your favorite fall back meals when you really just aren’t that into it?

 

2 Responses to “Meal Plan 8/10/15. (A day late)”

  1. Holly Says:

    The fried green tomato BLTs sound great! (Of course, mine would be without bacon) 🙂 Wondering how the coconut rice is. I’ve thought of making it… may have to try it soon! Best of luck with your goals. You can do it! Lastly, to answer your question– our go to easy meals are: flatbread pizzas w/homemade sauce, grilled cheese w/spinach on it and a veg and/or fruit side dish, and huevos rancheros with toast and fruit smoothies. Oh, and veg. quiche w/fruit smoothies.

    • Jessica Says:

      Great ideas Holly! Thanks for sharing. We love the coconut rice, it is one of our very favorite side dishes. I am going to post the recipe for mine next week.


Leave a Reply

